Sponsored by


This year, The Kamra tal-Periti is launching the first Emanuele Luigi Galizia Awards for Architecture and Civil Engineering to support, encourage and promote local excellence and quality design in our built environment, offering practitioners in architecture, structural and civil engineering, interior design and product design an opportunity to promote and showcase their work.
Read more

Award Categories

The awards celebrate the achievements of established architects and civil engineers, students and those with the vision to fund and support projects that enhance the local built environment.

The Premju Galizia Categories

Premju għall-Eċċellenza fl-Inġinjerija Ċivili

The Civil Engineering Excellence Award

For buildings, or non-buildings, large or small-scale structures demonstrating innovative civil engineering solutions, elegance in execution, and refinement in detailing.

Premju għall-Kwalita’ fl-Arkitettura

The Quality Architecture Award

Buildings of outstanding merit, quality works of architecture design, which contribute towards the advancement of architecture because of national significance, technical prowess, creativity, craftsmanship, or symbolic significance.

Premju għar-Riġenerazzjoni Urbana

The Urban Regeneration Award

Single buildings, groups of buildings, or non-building projects, which are civic in nature or urban in scope and which enhance the quality of the public domain or the urban environment, or contribute to the wellbeing of the community.

Premju għad-Disinn ta’ Spazji Interni

The Interior Spaces Award

For interior spaces and environments within a new building or the refurbishment of an existing building, exhibiting skill in spatial design, use of materials and craftsmanship, well suited to the specific functional use.

Premju Uffiċċju Emerġenti

The Emerging Practice Award

For fully qualified periti who have been practicing for not more than 10 years on the deadline of the award entries, or practices where 51% or more of principals have been practicing for not more than 10 years on the deadline for submission of entries.

Premju tal-President għall-Aħjar Proġett

The President’s Award for Best Overall Project

Selected by the Jury from the winners of the above categories

The Premju Galizia Student Categories

Premju għall-Istudent bl-Aħjar Proġett Finali

The Student Thesis Project Award

Premju għall-Istudent bl-Aħjar Riċerka

The Student Dissertation Award

For both these categories, separate awards are presented to the winners from both the Department of Architecture and Urban Design as well as the Department of Civil and Structural Engineering.

Special Award Categories

The Council of the Kamra tal-Periti may on occasion resolve to include one or more special categories in the Premju E L Galizia program. Special categories may, as an example, include:

  • Special Contribution to the Built Environment
  • Aimed at a seasoned practitioner, or external influence, whose contribution to the field has been extraordinary
  • The KTP Research Award
  • Targeting an exemplary piece of academic writing, research and development which deserves recognition

Submission Form

Submissions for the Premju Galizia 2019 Awards are not yet open.
Follow us on Facebook for more updates.